AOY 2017 & Top 25

2017 A.O.Y.

P.C. Hawj is the 2017 Angler of the Year and the 1st to repeat as AOY in CKA history! P.C.’s 2017 record included two overall wins (Badin and Randleman), a 3rd place finish (Norman) and 4 top 20 finishes. As a result of his excellent fishing season, P.C. won the A.O.Y. title and prizes. The prizes included a new Jackson Cuda H.D., a new Bending Branches paddle, a new Yak Attack Blak Pack,  and a $500 Get Outdoors gift card. Congratulations, P.C.!


The Top 25

  1. P.C. Hawj
  2. Matt Hawj
  3. Melvin Yang
  4. Jim Lor
  5. Ricky Rowland
  6. Austin Vang
  7. Calvin Keller
  8. Tommy Xiong
  9. Mitch Rhodes
  10. Tony Uselman
  11. Joshua Miles
  12. Shoua Lor
  13. Jacob Miles
  14. Drew Blair
  15. John Vue
  16. Wayne Butler
  17. Marcus Smith
  18. Brian Falbe
  19. Adam Share
  20. Larry Moua
  21. Nathan Naturile
  22. Mark Phillips
  23. Joey Sullivan
  24. Mickey Hang
  25. Cory Dreyer
  • Note: Due to roll downs, the following anglers qualified to compete in the Tournament of Champions: Yia Vue, Derrick Hood and Teng Vue (TOC competitors are indicated in blue in the right column in the file below).

Complete 2017 Standings

To see the complete 2017 AOY points standings list open this file which contains every angler’s  points and rankings for the season. Names highlighted in green indicate anglers who qualified for KBF National Championship through CKA: Final CKA 2017 Standings w KBF TOC

For individual event standings from the 2017 season on TourneyX, click here:,-nc/archive