The CKA Staff

Carolina Kayak Anglers (CKA) is a registered not-for-profit LLC in North Carolina, and its Tournament Directors donate time, resources and energy to running our trail and club. As such, the directors divide tasks, but also have specific roles. If you are looking to contact a CKA staff member about a specific issue or topic, arrange an interview for the press, or ask a tournament related question, the following list may help you get started. The staff generally responds most quickly to inquiries sent through the CKA Facebook page.

Current Staff

Eric Nelson: Club President   (2018-present)

  • Standings and Statistics
  • Graphic Design
  • Merchandising


Cory Dreyer: U.S. Marine.  (Co-Founder, 2013-present)

  • Senior Advisor


Justin Faircloth(2022-Present)

  • 20 for 23 Tournament Director


Brian Falbe:

  • Director of Judging
  • Battle on the Border


Hank Veggian: (2016-2020, 2023-)

  • Media & Communications
  • Battle on the Border


Former Directors

Garrett Phillips: Former U.S. Army E.O.D. Tech. (2014-2016).

Ron Gerber:  (2018, 2020-2022)

Garrett Gincley: (2019-2022)

Wayne Butler: Former U.S. Navy Submariner (2013-2022)

Larry Anderson: (2015-2018)

Ralph Nolan:  (2017-2019)

© CKA 2013-2024